This website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users. This helps us to provide you with a good user experience and also allows us to improve our website. More information

Facebook Old Cols College

Term Dates

2019 Term Dates

Preparatory School 2019 Term Dates

TERM 1
Wednesday 30 January – Friday 5 April.
(10 weeks) 3 weeks holiday.

TERM 2
Tuesday 30 April – Friday 5 July.
(10 weeks) 2 weeks holiday.

TERM 3
Tuesday 23 July – Friday 27 September.
(10 weeks) 3 weeks holiday.

TERM 4
Monday 21 October – Friday 6 December.
(7 weeks)

Secondary School 2019 Term Dates

TERM 1
Wednesday 30 January (Year 9 commence).
Thursday 31 January (Years 10–13 commence).

Friday 5 April Term 1 ends.
(Holidays: Monday 8 April – Monday 29 April). 

TERM 2
Tuesday 30 April – Friday 5 July.
(Holidays: Monday 8 July – Monday 22 July).

TERM 3
Tuesday 23 July – Friday 27 September.
(Holidays: Monday 30 September – Friday 18 October). 

TERM 4
Monday 21 October – Wednesday 4 December.
(Holidays: Thursday 5 December).

Additional Information

Waitangi Day - Wednesday 6 February (College closed)
Easter - Friday 19 — Monday 22 April (During Term 1 holidays)
Anzac Day - Thursday 25 April (During Term 1 holidays)
Queen’s Birthday - Monday 3 June (College closed)
Labour Day - Monday 28 October (College closed)
Show Day - Friday 15 November (College closed)